For those who have a paid plan【Personal, Team, and Studio】
If you delete your account, all content and settings will be deleted and cannot be restored.
If you downgrade to the【Basic】free plan, you can continue to use the basic functions as it is.
For more information, see: ◯ How do I change my plan?
If you want to delete your account completely without downgrading, be sure to check the following:
- Please note that if you delete your account completely, the uploaded content and account information will be completely deleted.
- You can't reinstate a deleted account.
- Please note that if you delete (cancel) your paid plan account, the usage fee will not be refunded.
Here are the steps for deleting an account:
STEP 1 Open "Account" page in the "Dashboard" page.
STEP 2 On the "Personal information" tab, click "Deactivate your account permanently" at the bottom left of the page.
A confirmation message appears.
STEP 3 Check "Confirmed" and click "Delete".
You will be logged out of beSTREAM.
Your account will be deleted completely.
Please note that your uploaded content and account information will be completely lost.