What is a private link?

URL for sharing videos.

___________EN.png

If you share a video by sending a URL to SNS, WhatsApp, or email, viewers can watch it online without saving the video by simply clicking on the URL.

 

Once the URL is shared

Click on the URL to watch the video in your browser. For frequently asked questions about watching videos see: ★ Watch a video

 

Important

Uploading or sharing copyrighted videos to others violates beSTREAM guidelines. beSTREAM respects the intellectual property rights of others and requires video creators to take similar actions. For more information see: Copyright Policy  and  The terms of Service 

 

STEP 1 Select the video you want to share from "My Videos" in "Dashboard". Also, for albums and beCHANNELs, select what you want to share from "Album" and "beChannel".
STEP 2 Click "Link" in the "Shared URL".

Click to copy the URL.

STEP 3 Please send it to people who want to share URLs by SNS, WhatsApp, or email. The person who
shared it will play the video by clicking on the URL.

 

NOTE

  • Private links are also available for albums. For more see: ★ Create an album
  • Private links are also compatible with beCHANNEL. For more information, see: ★ Set up your beCHANNEL
  • You can set privacy options to limit how long and how many times you can watch a video. For more see: ★ Privacy options
  • If you want to stop sharing your videos, see: ★Stop sharing videos
  • The beSTREAM Office does not provide information about the passcode, password, or Holder (video sharer).

____________________EN.png

Copy a private link

You can copy a private link for a single video in one of the following ways:

  • Click "Copy Shared URL" on the thumbnail of the "My Videos" top page._______________.png
  • Click "Private Link Copy" on the right side of the video player.____________EN.png
  • On the advanced settings screen page, click "Copy shared URL".____________________EN.png

You can copy a private link for an album in one of the following ways:

  • Click "Copy Shared URL" on the thumbnail of the "Album" at the top page.

  ___________________________EN.png

  • Click "Private Link Copy" on the right side of the video player._________EN.png
  • Click "Copy Shared URL" on the thumbnail of the "Album Edit" page._________-.png

If you want to remove a video that you've already shared

If you want to remove a video you've shared, delete it or turn it off.

  • If you want to delete a video then select the video you want to delete in the "Dashboard" or "My Videos" list, and then click Trash.
  • If you want to turn off publishing settings, select a video in the Dashboard from the My Videos list, and then click Off in The Publishing Period Settings on the Settings tab.

 

If you want to keep shared albums private

If you want to remove an album you've already shared then delete it.

If you want to delete an album, select the album that you want to delete in the Dashboard > Albums list, and then click Delete Completely.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful