What is a private link?

URL for sharing videos.

___________EN.png

If you share a video by sending a URL to social media, WhatsApp, or email, viewers can watch it online without saving the video by simply clicking on the URL.

Once the URL is shared

Click on the URL to watch the video in your browser. For frequently asked questions about watching videos see: ◯ Watch a video 

Important

Uploading or sharing copyrighted videos with others violates beSTREAM guidelines. beSTREAM respects the intellectual property rights of others and requires video creators to take similar actions. For more information see: The terms of service  and  Copyright Policy. 

STEP 1  Select the video you want to share from "My videos" in "Dashboard". Also, for albums and beCHANNEL, select what you want to share from "Album" and "beCHANNEL".

__________2021-06-30_9.39.30.png

STEP 2  Click "Copy private link" in the "Link sharing" tab.

Click to copy the URL.

STEP 3  Please send it to people who want to share URLs by social media, WhatsApp, or email. The person who shared it will play the video by clicking on the URL.

Note

  • Private links are also available for albums. For more see: ◯ Create an album 
  • Private links are also compatible with beCHANNEL. For more information, see: ◯ Set up your beCHANNEL 
  • You can set privacy options to limit how long and how many times you can watch a video. For more see: ◯ Privacy options 
  • If you want to stop sharing your videos, see: ◯ Stop videos sharing 
  • The beSTREAM Office does not provide information about the passcode, password, or holder (video sharer).

Copy a private link

You can copy a private link for a single video in one of the following ways:

  • Click "Copy private link" on the thumbnail of the "My videos" top page.__________2021-06-29_10.48.54_____2.png
  • Click "Copy private link" on the right side of the video player.__________2021-06-30_9.46.22.png
  • On the advanced settings screen page, click "Copy private link".

    __________2021-06-30_9.39.30.png

You can copy a private link for an album in one of the following ways:

  • Click "Copy private link" on the thumbnail of the "Album" at the top page.

__________2021-06-30_9.49.16_____.png

  • Click "Copy private link" on the right side of the video player.__________2021-06-30_10.27.30.png
  • Click "Copy private link" on the thumbnail of the "Album edit" page.
  • __________2021-06-30_10.22.29.png

If you want to remove a video that you've already shared

If you want to remove a video you have shared, delete it or turn it off.

  • If you want to delete a video then select the video you want to delete in the "Dashboard" or "My videos" list, and then click "Deleted videos".
  • If you want to turn off publishing settings, select a video in the "Dashboard" from the "My videos" list, and then click "Off" in The Publishing Period Settings on the Settings tab.

If you want to keep shared albums private

If you want to remove an album you have already shared then delete it.

If you want to delete an album, select the album that you want to delete in the "Dashboard" > "Album" list, and then click "Delete forever".

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful