When you set up your email list collection, viewers will be asked to fill out a form with their name and email address when they watch a video. After submitting the form, viewers will receive an email with a video viewing password at the email address they entered.
The holder (video sharer) can obtain the viewer's name and email address.
This feature is only available with the【Studio】plan accounts.
STEP 1 Click "Setting" in the bottom right of the video thumbnail you want to set in "Dashboard" and "My videos".
For more information, see: ◯ My dashboard
STEP 2 On the "Setting" tab and set "Email list collection" to "ON".
The passcode is automatically issued. The 4-digit in the passcode field will be automatically emailed to those who wish to watch. Therefore, if you click to "Generate" the passcode, the passcode that was previously enabled will be invalid.
In addition, when the email list collection is turned on, the switch in the passcode field is normally turned off.
STEP 3 Click "Save".
Be sure to click "Save" after confirming your email list collection. If you have not saved it, the settings are not enabled.
STEP 4 How to view names and email lists
When you set up an email list collection, click "CSV Download" to start downloading the list of registered people. Please open the file and view it.
Please note that pressing "Reset" will delete everything.
- You can download the viewer's name and email address information together in a CSV file.
- If you turn on the email list collection, the password is automatically turned off.
The passcode you see will be sent to the person who sent you their name and email.
Passwords are not allowed in the email list collection.
- For videos with an email list collection, you will see an email mark on the thumbnail of each video on the "Dashboard" > "My Videos" top of the page.
- For more information about how long you can watch your video see: ◯ Set a publishing period
- For more information about limiting views see: ◯ Set the number of views
- For more information about privacy options see: ◯ Privacy options
- If you want to stop sharing your videos see: ◯ Stop videos sharing
- The beSTREAM Office does not provide information about the passcode, password, or holder (video sharer).
When you are asked to enter your name and email address
Please fill out the input form with your name and email address and submit it.
After submitting the form, you will receive a passcode to view the video to the email address you entered.
If you want to watch a video, enter your passcode before watching the video.