Sharing videos with Sharing Links

How to copy a Sharing Link

sharing-link-icon

A Sharing Link is a URL to share your video; paste it into a social networking site, WhatsApp or email, etc. and share it.
Viewers can simply click on that URL and watch the video online without having to save it.

Browser

Copy from the "Share" icon

arrow-icon

  1. Open the "Dashboard" > "My Content" > "Video" page.
  2. Click on the "Share" icon below the video thumbnail to open the pop-up window.

    share-this-video-en

  3. Click on "With Sharing Link" and select "Term".
    • Indefinite
      The video will not expire and viewers will have unlimited access.
    • Expires in
      Select the period of time to share from the pull-down menu on the right side. After the selected period, viewers will no longer be able to watch the video.
  4. Click "Copy Link".
    Click "Add to Sharing Folder" to add it to the "Sharing Folder".
  5. To select multiple videos, check the round checkbox next to the left side of the video title and click the "Share" icon that appears in the action bar at the top.
  6. A pop-up window will appear, and after selecting the "Period" if necessary, click "Copy Link".
    Click "Add to Sharing Folder" to add the file to the "Sharing Folder".
    To cancel sharing, click the "X" sign to the right of the video title.

Copy from "Share Folder"

Multiple videos placed in a "Sharing Folder" can be shared together with a single Sharing Link. It is also possible to share single videos and albums together.

share-folder-en

  1. Open the "Share folder".
  2. A pop-up window will appear, click "Copy Link" after selecting "Term" if necessary.

sharing-contents-en

Copy from "Settings" icon

setting-icon

  1. Open the "Dashboard" > "My Content" > "Video" page.
  2. Open the Video Settings page by clicking on the "Settings" icon below the video thumbnail.
  3. Click on "Copy Sharing Link" in the "Link Sharing" section.
Application

Copy from the "Share" icon

  • Under the video thumbnail on the "Home" > "Videos" page
  • Below the preview screen in the Video Settings page (tap the "Settings" icon below the video thumbnail)
  • Player screen of the video you uploaded
  1. Tap the "Share" icon to display a pop-up screen.
  2. Tap "With Sharing Link" and select "Period".
    If you select "Indefinite", the video will not expire and viewers will have unlimited access to it.
  3. Tap "Copy Link. Tap "Add to Sharing Folder" to add it to your "Sharing Folder."
  4. To select multiple videos, after long-pressing one video thumbnail, you can select the second and subsequent ones by checking the round checkbox next to the left side of the video title.
    Tap the "Share" icon that appears in the action bar at the top.
  5. Tap "Copy Link" after selecting the "Period" if necessary.
    Tap "Add to Sharing Folder" to add it to the "Sharing Folder".
    To cancel sharing, tap the "X" icon to the right of the video title.

Copying from a "Sharing Folder"

Multiple videos placed in a "Sharing Folder" can be shared together with a single Sharing Link. It is also possible to share single videos and albums together.

  1. Open "Sharing Folder" in the bottom bar.
  2. Click "Copy link" after selecting "Term" if necessary.

Note

If you share a link and then make the video private or delete it, viewers will see a "404 NOT FOUND" and will not be able to watch it.

Recommended Articles

Types of privacy settings
Public Setting
Delete a video
Watch shared videos

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful