Public Setting

If you wish to keep your shared videos private, please set the public setting to "Off".

Browser

STEP 1 On the "Dashboard" > "My Content" > "Video" page, click the "Settings" icon below the video thumbnail you wish to set.

setting-icon

STEP 2 Click "Off" in "Public Setting".

  • On = Public
    Viewers who have shared the link will be able to watch the video. Even if the public setting is "on," viewing may be restricted if you have privacy options set for the video.
  • Off = Private
    Viewers who have shared the link will receive a "404 NOT FOUND" and will not be able to watch the video.
    If you set the public setting of a video posted on a beCHANNEL to "Off", it will also be removed from the beCHANNEL. The video will only be viewable from the holder's (video sharer's) dashboard.
    When the public setting is set to "off", a "private" icon will appear on the video thumbnail.

on-off-icon

STEP 3 Click "Save".

Be sure to click "Save" after setting the public settings.
If not saved, the settings will not take effect.

Application

STEP 1 On the "Home" > "Videos" page, tap the "Settings" icon below the video thumbnail you wish to set.

STEP 2 Tap "Off" under "Public Setting" in the "Setting" tab.

  • On = Public
    Viewers who have shared the link will be able to watch the video.
  • Off = Private
    Viewers who have shared the link will receive a "404 NOT FOUND" and will not be able to view the video.
    If you set the public setting of a video posted on beCHANNEL to "Off", it will also be removed from the beCHANNEL. The video will only be viewable from the holder's (video sharer's) dashboard.
    When the public setting is set to "off", a "private" icon will appear on the video thumbnail.

STEP 3 Tap "Save".

Be sure to tap "Save" after setting the public settings.
If not saved, the settings will not take effect.

Recommended Articles

Privacy settings
Delete a video

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful