Public Settings for beCHANNEL

If you wish to keep a shared beCHANNEL private, please turn the public setting "off".

Browser

STEP 1 On the "Dashboard" > "Account" page, toggle the "Public Setting" button in the "beCHANNEL Settings" section.

  • On = Public
    Viewers who have shared the link will be able to watch the beCHANNEL.
    Even if the public setting is "on", viewing may be restricted if the privacy options are set for the beCHANNEL.
  • Off = Private
    Viewers who have shared a link will receive a "404 NOT FOUND" and will not be able to open the beCHANNEL. Only the holder (video sharer) will be able to view the videos and albums listed on the beCHANNEL.

bechannel-publishing-setting-en

STEP 2 Click "Save".

Be sure to click "Save" after setting your public settings.
If you do not save the settings, they will not take effect.

Application

STEP 1 Open the "beCHANNEL Settings" page.

There are two ways to open this page.

  • Tap "Side Menu" > "Account".
  • Tap the profile icon on the bottom bar of the home screen and tap the QR Code on your beCHANNEL.

STEP 2 Toggle the "Public Setting" button within "beCHANNEL Settings".

  • On = Public
    Viewers who have shared the link will be able to watch the beCHANNEL.
    Even if the public setting is "on", viewing may be restricted if the beCHANNEL has privacy options set.
  • OFF = Private
    Viewers who have shared a link will receive a "404 NOT FOUND" and will not be able to open the beCHANNEL. Only the holder (video sharer) will be able to view the videos and albums added to beCHANNEL.

STEP 3 Tap "Save".

Be sure to tap "Save" after setting your public settings.
If not saved, the settings will not take effect.

Recommended Articles

Share your beCHANNEL
Public Setting
Setting the public period of beCHANNEL

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful