Public Settings for Album

If you wish to set a shared album to private, please set the public settings to "Off".

Browser

STEP 1 On the "Dashboard" > "My Content" > "Album" page, click the "Settings" icon below the album thumbnail you wish to set.

setting-icon

STEP 2 Toggle the "Public" button.

  • On = Public
    Viewers who have the shared link will be able to view the album.
    Even if the public setting is "on", viewing may be restricted if you have set privacy options for the album.
  • Off = Private
    Viewers who have the shared link will receive a "404 NOT FOUND" and will not be able to view the album.
    If you set the public settings of an album registered on beCHANNEL to "Off", it will also be removed from beCHANNEL.
    The album will only be viewable from the holder's (video sharer's) dashboard.
    When the public settings is set to "Off", a "Private" icon will appear on the album thumbnail.

on-off-icon

STEP 3 Click "Save".

Be sure to click "Save" after setting the public settings.
If you do not restore the settings, they will not take effect.

Application

STEP 1 On the "Home" > "Albums" page, tap the "Settings" icon below the album thumbnail you wish to set.

Or from the "Home" > "Albums" page, tap the thumbnail of the album you wish to play to open the "Playlist" screen. You will also find a "Settings" icon at the top of the "Playlist" screen.

STEP 2 Toggle the "Public" button.

  • On = Public
    Viewers who have the shared link will be able to view the album.
    Even if the public settings is "On", viewing may be restricted if you have set privacy options for the album.
  • Off = Private
    Viewers who have the shared link will receive a "404 NOT FOUND" and will not be able to view the album.
    If you set the public setting of an album registered on beCHANNEL to "Off", it will also be removed from beCHANNEL.
    The album will only be viewable from the holder's (video sharer's) dashboard. When the public settings is turned "Off", a "Private" icon will appear on the album thumbnail.

STEP 3 Tap "Save".

Be sure to tap "Save" after setting the public settings.
If not saved, the settings will not take effect.

Recommended Articles

Privacy setting function for albums
Delete an album

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful