Album Private Links

URL for sharing albums.

___________EN.png

If you share an album by sending a URL to social media, WhatsApp, or email, viewers can watch it online without saving the video by simply clicking on the URL.

Once the URL is shared

Click on the URL to watch the album in your browser. For frequently asked questions about watching albums see: ◯ Watch a video

Important

Uploading or sharing copyrighted videos to others violates beSTREAM guidelines. beSTREAM respects the intellectual property rights of others and requires video creators to take similar actions.
For more information see: The terms of service  and  Copyright Policy

 

STEP 1  Select the album you want to share from "Album" in "Dashboard".

STEP 2  Click "Copy private link" on the ”Thumbnail".

Click to copy the URL.

Copy_private_link.JPG

 

STEP 3  Please send the URL to people who you want to share through social media, WhatsApp, or email. The receiver can play the video by clicking on the URL. 

 

Note

  • Private links are also available for albums. For more see: ◯ Create an album 
  • Private links are also compatible with beCHANNEL. For more information, see: ◯ Set up your beCHANNEL 
  • You can set privacy options to limit how long and how many times you can watch a video.
    For more see: ◯ Privacy options 
  • If you want to stop sharing your videos, see: ◯ Stop videos sharing 
  • The beSTREAM Office does not provide information about the passcode, password, or the holder (video sharer).
  • Unlike other video sites, beSTREAM does not have a video list publishing page.
    Even if the sharing settings are turned on, your video will not be automatically released to the world.
    There are three ways to share your videos.
    If you want to turn off the sharing of an album once it is published, please use the publish settings.

PC, Tablet / Smartphone

Album_publishing_settings.png

 

Copy a private link

You can copy a private link for a single video in one of the following ways:

  • Click "Copy private link" on the thumbnail on the top page of "My videos".

Album_Private_Links-4.png

  • Click "Copy private link"  on the video player page.

PC, Tablet / Smartphone

Album_Private_Links-5.png

  • On the advanced settings page, click "Copy private link".

PC, Tablet / Smartphone

Album_Private_Links-6__1_.png

You can copy a private link for an album in one of the following ways:

  • Click "Copy private link" on the thumbnail on the top page of "Album"

Album_Private_Links-7.png

  • Click "Copy private link" on the video player page.

PC, Tablet / Smartphone

Album_Private_Links-8.png

  • Click "Copy private link" on the thumbnail of the "Album edit" page.

PC, Tablet / Smartphone

Album_Private_Links-9.png

If you want to remove a video that you have already shared

If you want to remove a video that you have shared, delete it or turn the public settings off.

  • If you want to delete a video then select the video you want to delete in the "Dashboard" or "My videos" list, and then click "Delete".
  • If you want to turn off public settings, select a video in the "Dashboard" from the "My videos" list, and then click "Off" in the "Public" settings on the settings tab.

If you want to keep shared albums private

If you want to remove an album you have already shared, then delete it.
If you want to delete an album, select the album that you want to delete in the "Dashboard" > "Album"
list, and then click "Delete forever". 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful